(Un)happy Father’s Day.

I would’ve posted mostly the same words…..Fathers Day is WORSE than Mothers Day. The reason my husband will never be celebrated is because of me.

alwayshope2014's Blog

Mother’s Day, I hate it.. It’s a reminder that I am not a mother. My grief overwhelms me, and it takes every ounce of energy I have to even wish my mum a happy day. I see posts on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter wishing new moms a happy 1st Mother’s Day and the pain in my chest becomes almost unbearable.

this is my grief, and sometimes I wear it well, other days it consumes me, but I see it, I mourn it, I feel it and I get on with my life the best I can. I have no choice.

As much as I hate Mother’s Day, the day of the year that kills me the most is Father’s Day, I love my daddy, he has supported me throughout my whole life, he has comforted me, he has encouraged me and he has made me the person I am today, but…

View original post 268 more words

Leave a Reply

